RAW BEET RECIPES

I love beets.  Always have, even when they only came from a can.  Now that I know about raw beets, I love them all the more.Although I keep trying new recipes, I have my favorites that, when I get beets in my CSA box, show up on my table at least once a week.  I am very partial to my very simple “Famous Beet Salad”– it is easy to prepare, and tastes divine (even people who don’t like beets like it)

Here are my five favorite beet salads.  (In the interest of not repeating the same blog entries again and again, I’ve given links to the pages the recipes are on.)  Enjoy!

KOHLRABI/BEET/CARROT SALAD

MARINATED MASSAGE GREENS

MY FAMOUS BEET SALAD

SOUTHERN PICKLED BEETS

BEET/CABBAGE/CARROT/APPLE SALAD

2 responses to “RAW BEET RECIPES

  1. will try your recepi…thank you.
    Can I add nut cheese to the raw
    beets, inside a sandwich ? Is it a good match ?Am just a beginner raw foodist. Thank you
    …smiles.

    • I don’t see why you cannot add nut cheeze to the beets in a sandwich – what are you using for the outside of the sandwich? I do put nut cheeze on my sunflower seed bread sometimes. It can get a bit heavy, though.

Leave a Reply

