My New Toy!!!!

My room-mate gave me a Saladacco Spiralizer, which came in the mail today!!!!!

I immediately dashed to the kitchen and made quick work of two zucchinis. I handed some of the “angelhair pasta” to my room-mate, who announced that the taste was quite different from the taste of the pasta I have been making with my spirooli (BTW, I think that World Cuisine has taken over making the spirooli– at any rate, theirs looks just like my spirooli). The saladacco is also much smaller than the spirooli, which is an important consideration in my tiny NYC kitchen.

Next, I will spiralize a daikon and a beet. Off I go!

Leave a Reply

