11/15/07 CSA SHARE: What I got

Wow! I got everything they promised! 

Carrots……………1 bunch
Red Beets…………1 bunch
Toscano Kale……..1 bunch
Green Cabbage…..1 head
Loma Lettuce…….2 heads
Guy Lon…………..1 bunch
Cauliflower……….1 bunch


I thought the Guy Lon was spinach, honestly.  The loma lettuce looks a lot like most of the other lettuce I’ve gotten during the season…light colored loose light-green leaves that tend to fall off if you look at them funny.

The share is so much smaller than the shares were earlier in the season… I had to get creative to make the box look full this time, where before, I had to be creative to get everything into the box!  There are only two more weeks left before I have to start grocery shopping on my own for vegetables. The end of cheap eats is nigh!!! I think I will make myself go to the farmer’s market once a week.

Leave a Reply

