ROCKIN RAW – NEW RAW RESTAURANT IN MANHATTAN!

POST #890
Well, hey!  There’s a new raw restaurant in Manhattan!  How could I have missed it?  I finally came on-line when I saw raw prepared foods at Integral Yoga Foods the other day (although I cannot really afford such things, I do look for them in natural food stores, and, since Raw Soul closed down, there hadn’t been any fresh choices, but I have kept looking, and… there they were this time around!)

I went to Rockin Raw in Williamsburg, Brooklyn with a Meetup group a couple of years ago, and I really liked It (I don’t remember everything I ate, but I love-love-loved the crab cakes!).  So, I was excited to see that they are doing well enough that they are marketing prepared foods to stores.  When I googled them, I came up with a Manhattan address!  Hooray!  Another raw restaurant in Manhattan.

If you haven’t already discovered this restaurant, which does a curious Peruvian/Southern fusion menu, beat feet now!

ROCKIN RAW CAFE
171 Sullivan St. New York, New York 10012 212 477 3777
Open Thursdays and Fridays from 4pm to 10pm, Saturdays and Sundays from 2pm to 10pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.