11/14/13 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

This is what they say we will get:

Kohlrabi- 2 pcs
Fennel- 1 bun
Radicchio – 1 hd
Carrots – 1 bun
Broccoli – 3 hds
Cauliflower – 1 hd
Surprise Item

Having gotten quite a bit of cauliflower from various sources, including our CSA, and having finally broken down and kept the broccoli from last week’s distribution (I am widely known as a non-broccoli person), I have managed to come up with some really good, Thanksgiving-ready raw cauliflower and raw broccoli recipes that I actually like. I will be posting them this week.

So, the cauliflower and broccoli will come home with me.
I like making raw ravioli with kohlrabi, so it is just a decision about the filler. Kale-cashew cheeze is my favorite.
I have never been a big fan of fennel, so, if I can trade it off, I might well do so, but, if not, I expect I will chop it into smithereens and put in some kind of salad mix.
Actually, all of this looks exciting (it could be that I am hungry as I write)

One response to “11/14/13 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

  1. Post the recipe for the raw ravioli dish w pictures

Leave a Reply

