THE BENEFITS OF KELP: article from Organic Lifestyle Magazine

I found this article about kelp, from Organic Lifestyle magazine, today.  Rather than re-invent the wheel, I’m linking to it here, so that, if you don’t already know about all the good things about kelp, you can learn quickly.

I love just about any kind of seaweed (sea vegetable) out there , except Japanese kombu (this is good in cooked food, but I don’t cook food – if someone gave me some, I would grind it up and put it on food or else include it in a green powder).  I re-hydrate the dehydrated seaweed,  chop it fine, and include it any greens or other vegetable mix.  When I first started out eating vegan and, then, raw, I used kelp powder instead of salt.

Leave a Reply

