06/06/2013 CSA SHARE: What we got

POST #938
I have decided not to post “what they say we’re going to get” anymore.  (Call me apathetic).  So, here’s what they said, what we got, and what I took away:

Lettuce Mix – 1 bag……..I traded for more turnips
Salad Turnips – 1 bun
Bok Choi – several pcs…..I traded for 2 bigger bok choi
Romaine Lettuce – 1 hd
Arugula – 1 bun…………I traded for more kale
Red Kale – 1 bun

We also got a box of strawberries! yea!

I know I said I was going to use what was in the box, but, sometimes, that just isn’t do-able. Or, shall I say, I’m just not going to do it. I’ll keep trying.

The turnips have nice greens – to the dehydrator they go (I’m still working on making my super-green powder for my Healthy Homesteading course)

I am glad that they are making sure that people always put one thing into the trade box when they take one thing out. I just hope it isn’t only me that they are watching. I have decided not to be annoyed when they interrogate me 2 minutes after I trade something.

Leave a Reply

