UPDATE TO SEASONAL VEGETABLES & FRUIT PAGE

POST #921
I’ve just updated my Seasonal Vegetables & Fruit page to include general seasonal vegetables and fruit, as well as seasonal vegetables and fruit in the Northeast (primarily since I live in New York City and I’m working on being a locavore).  One of my old friends from home has complained that there is no listing for the SouthEast, and, so, as, in my heart, I am proud to be a Southern girl, born in Georgia, and raised in Southeastern Virginia (with a strong dash of North Carolina), I will look around for a Southeastern list and put that up soon (if you live anywhere else, I beg you to google “seasonal vegetables your region” and find out for yourself – sorry, but I probably don’t know your vegetables and you do, and you know what should be on the list that isn’t on my lists.

Leave a Reply

