REGROW YOUR KITCHEN SCRAPS – interesting, possibly useful, concept

POST #910
Now this is interesting, I think. I mean, if your onion stays there too long, it starts to sprout a green stem.  Why not use that in cooking – the onion is probably too far gone, but the green part is still part of the onion, and should be good, right?

REGROW KITCHEN SCRAPS

There are some more concepts here – I don’t know anyone who has done any of these, but I would try it at least once.

I don’t know where this info came from – I picked it up off an FB page I visit. It certainly seems helpful, and I would be happy to credit the creator if I could.
UPDATE: FARMER’S PAL CREATED THE VEGETABLE COLLAGE PHOTO – they’ve just contacted me with that info.

Leave a Reply

