FERMENTING CARROTS TONIGHT

POST #824
Searching around the cabinets, I have found a 1/2 gallon jar and a quart jar, so I am back in business tonight.

I have a bunch of carrots.  I think they’ll fill the quart jar.  I’m thinking about a garlic/ginger/jalapeno mix for the brine.  If it doesn’t work out, well, worse things have happened. As a child, I liked carrots, but,  for some reason, I stopped being a fan.  This recipe sounds tasty to me, and,  if this can make me eat carrots, a new chapter will begin.

Leave a Reply

