MORE SPROUTS

POST #817
I started up a new jar of lentil sprouts last night.  Although I am famous for not liking to chew (which is why I don’t like lettuce, or anything you have to bite and chew at for any length of time, which is why my food processor is my best friend), I find that I am willing to gobble lentil sprouts by the handful or the bowlful.

Last night’s dinner was the last bowlful of lentil sprouts mixed with the last of the fermented salsa.  I added a little extra virgin olive oil to the mix, and basically gobbled it all up in record time (yes, I chewed! I should have taken a picture to prove it!)

I sure hope these lentils grow as fast as that last batch did (I would sure like to eat more lentils soon).

Leave a Reply

