9/12/12 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get, and what I’m thinking of doing

Spaghetti Squash – 1 pc
Green Beans – 1 lb
Leeks – 1 bun
Broccoli -or- Zucchini – 1 hd/1 pc
Red Beets – 1 bun
Red Tomatoes – 2 lb
Batavian Lettuce – 1 hd

Just about everything I get is going to get fermented
.

I’ll keep the broccoli out and eat it, or, perhaps, I might trade it, if I get there early enough and something interesting is available in the trade box.  The leeks are going to be fermented –I’ve never really used leeks well, and, so have mostly traded them, but, this time, I’m going to keep them and ferment them.

I may or may not keep the lettuce.  I could use with a salad, but… still… I’m not always interested in salads.  We’ll see what is the trade box.

Just as the CSA changes things, I may change my mind about any and all of the above.  If I get the zucchini,  I might keep it and make spaghetti with the tomatoes, or I might not.  Likewise, if there are tomatoes in the trade box, I might trade the broccoli.

We’ll see, won’t we.

Leave a Reply

