7/26/12 WHAT THEY SAY WE WILL GET

POST #766

Gee! I have a surprise to tell you! I’m having computer problems again! Is there some kind of neon sign over my head that says: “weird computer problems please come here”?

Anyway, this is what they say we will get:

Basil OR Chives – 1 bun
Zucchini – several pieces
Cucumbers – several pieces
Green Cabbage – 1 head
Walla Walla Onions – 1 bunch
Asian Eggplant – 1 small piece (see note below)
Bell Pepper – 1 piece
Green Long Peppers – 3 pieces
Red Potatoes – 1 quart

Oh, boy! more zucchini! I’ve fallen behind. I guess I’ll have to quick hurry up and make some zucchini bread or crackers to save what I can.
Yea! Cucumbers. I do love them.
Cabbage: sauerkraut, here I come — unfortunately the jar I had of sauerkraut fell out of the refrigerator and broke – wow! it took a day to clear the smell from the kitchen!
Onions! I can always use more onions!
Yea! peppers! I just bought a red bell pepper at Fairway today. Now I’ll have even more!
Yea! Eggplant! I have a new raw recipe to try out!
Potatoes.. we’re back to what should I do? I’ll try to trade them (the lady next door, who I used to give the potatoes to, passed away last month) I’ve given up trying to make raw recipes with them.

One response to “7/26/12 WHAT THEY SAY WE WILL GET

  1. Ironically, I made an amazing raw “potato” salad with jicama.

    MY ANSWER:
    Oh, yes, there are lots of ways to make “potato” recipes. My comment was about potatoes, the actual vegetable.
    I agree, jicama makes a lot of good “potato” recipes.

Leave a Reply

