7/12/12 CSA SHARE: What we got

POST #764

Here is what we got.  Below, I will explain what I took away.

Zucchini – 5 fair-sized ones
Scallions – 1 bun
Toscano Kale – 1 bun
Green Swiss Chard – 1 bun
Beets – 1 bun
Carrots – 1 bun
Parsley – 1 bun
Batavian Lettuce – 2 hds

I found a shred of chard on my hand after I took the chard out of the box, so I tasted it. Sure enough, I do not like the stuff. I traded for another bunch of kale.

We got magenta lettuce and some other kind.  I traded the magenta for more carrots.

I brought home the parsley.  It looks different from other parsley.  I don’t know what I can do with it, but I will probably put it in everything until I can’t stand it anymore.  I guess I’ll start with it in salad (yuck – it looks like it will stick to my teeth)

Leave a Reply

