7/12/02 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

POST #763

This is what they say we will get:  As always, things can change.  I’ve been enjoying the kale deliveries though.

Zucchini – several pieces
Scallions – 1 bunch
Toscano Kale – 1 bunch
Green Swiss Chard – 1 bunch
Beets – 1 bunch
Carrots – 1 bunch
Parsley – 1 bunch
Batavian Lettuce – 2 heads

It would be nice if I could trade the chard for more kale.  Past that, I don’t think there is anything else I would trade for, unless I could get some carrots.  Looks like a salad week.  I hope the beets are large.  I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

