I ATE A CANTALOUPE!

I’ve said it before– I don’t like cantaloupe, but I try it at least once a year just to make sure. 3 days ago, I sliced a cantaloupe in half, scooped out the seeds, took a spoon, and sat down to this year’s duty.  I ATE THE WHOLE THING.  I mean, I ate that half, and then I turned around and ate the other half. I am not sure it was the most delicious thing I have ever eaten, but it was not disgusting, and I just kept eating it (kind of like you might attack chocolate).

So, probably I won’t see another cantaloupe this year. If I do, I imagine I will eat it. I don’t really picture myself going out looking for a cantaloupe, but if one comes to me, I will eat it.

I can eat cantaloupe. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

