8/25/11 CSA SHARE:What they say we will get

I got hung up last week – no chance to post.

Here is what they say we will get this week. I’m looking forward to it.

Sungold Cherry Tomatoes- 1 pt
Long Green Peppers  – 1 piece
Green Bell Pepper – 1 piece
Cantaloupe Melon – 1 piece
Baby Watermelon – 1 piece
Shallots – 1.25 lb
Red Tomatoes –  several pieces
Nicola Potatoes – 1 quart
Baby Arugula – .4+ lb bag
Green Beans – 1 bag -OR- Zucchini – 2 pieces

I was really bummed out last week. I got a little watermelon,but it turned out to be rotten – when I touched it, it was soft. When I cut it open, I had a kitchen disaster to clean up – it sprayed all over the place.

This is the time of the year when I try to eat cantaloupe again. I DO NOT LIKE CANTALOUPE, but I try it once a year to see if I can eat it yet. I hope they only send us one cantaloupe this year. 

Leave a Reply

