7/21/CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

What they say we will get:

Swiss Chard- 1 bun
Walla Walla Onions – 1 qt
Kohlrabi – 1 pc
Cipolin Onions – 1 bun
Zucchini
Garlic – 1
Carrots – 1 bun
Dill – 1 bun
Green Batavian Lettuce 1 hd

Oh, yea! Somebody suggested that I put chard in the blender for a smoothie! I’ll keep this one and do that for breakfast (I’ll run up to Fairway and get some apples and tomatoes, and I can make a V8-type juice with the onions). Then, the next day I can do it with the lettuce.
I’m looking forward to making some roll-ups, or maybe a lasagna, with the zucchini.
Yumm!

I’m excited because the onions keep coming, and the zucchini are coming.  I do like the kohlrabi for making ravioli.
Yumm!

Leave a Reply

