What we got this week, what I took home, and what I’m going to make.

Ohhhh! The basil smelled so wonderful as I walked in the door to pick up my share!
We got everything listed, but I traded off a couple of things and went home with 3 big bunches of kale, the onions, 6 fair-sized zucchini, and 2 big heads of cabbage.

The last batch of sauerkraut is about gone, so I’ll make some more.  This time, I’m thinking about experimenting with dill and garlic – if I do that, I’ll surely make it in a small jar, just in case the idea of eating a serving of dill pickle for lunch doesn’t work for me.  I always like the jalapeno sauerkraut, so maybe I’ll split the batch and make half jalapeno.  Ah! Decisions! Decisions!   I do want to make some coleslaw

Since I gave away the lettuce, I am thinking of making some zucchini rolls o something like that, plus I haven’t made pasta in a long time, so one or two zucchini will probably go for that.

With all this bounty, I’ll probably head up to Fairway tomorrow to pick up some nuts to make cheeze, and maybe some shiitakes to make fillings, or even maybe include in the cheeze.

One response to “What we got this week, what I took home, and what I’m going to make.

  1. Pingback: Raw.la - Raw Food in The News and Around The Web

Leave a Reply

