7/14/11 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

This is what they say we will get.  If we get all this, I will find it exciting.. If we don’t’, I will find it exciting.  I am always on the challenge to find ways to use each box item.

Toscano Kale – 1 bun
Cippolini Onions – 1 bun
Broccoli – 1 hd
Zucchini – several pcs
Basil – 1 bun
Cabbage – 1 hd
Radicchio- 1 hd
Green or Red Batavian Lettuce – 1 hd

This year, the farm isn’t telling us what we will get for the fruit share, so that will be a surpise.

 Tomorrow is going to be interesting, because I have to run in there, grabe the vegetables and run back out to get to a class by 6pm – that means that I will be dragging my vegetables through the city for about 5 hours before I can get home and store them properly.

One response to “7/14/11 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

  1. Pingback: Raw.la - Raw Food in The News and Around The Web

Leave a Reply

