10/21/10 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

I am so so so lucky that Tonice S has agreed to pick up my share on Thursday (oops! That’s tomorrow!), while I am down here in the Outer Banks of North Carolina (yea! Vacation central! Ocean air, outlet shopping! Communing with my parents! )

It was so nice of Tonice to agree to pick up my vegetables…. I definitely owe her big-time!

What they say we are going to get:
Carrots……………………1 bun
Dandelion Greens………1 bun
Sweet Potatoes…………..4 lbs.
Japanese Salad Turnips..1 bun.
Broccoli Raab……………1 bun
Romaine Lettuce………..1sm. head
Fennel……………………1 pc.
Sunshine Squash………..1 pc.

Fruit share: Fuji Apples, Empire Apples, and Bosc Pears

With the holidays coming up, we need some holiday recipes. I will be posting some shortly (vacation timing is difficult as I don’t have wifi in the house, so I have to escape and go down the road to get on-line). Meanwhile, you can click on Holiday Recipes and see the holiday recipes I have already posted.

Leave a Reply

