10/14/10 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

The farm newsletter is in!  Here is what they say we will get:

Lettuce Mix…………….3/4 lb. bag
Parsley…………………..1 bun
Sweet Potatoes………….4 lbs.
Green Beans……………1/2 lb. bag
Collards…………………1 bun.
Green Pepper……………1 pc
Leeks……………………..2 pcs
Butternut Squash………..1 pc
Plum Tomatoes…………..1.5 lbs.

The fruit share is Red and Golden Delicious Apples and Bosc Pears.

It all looks great!  Only one thing… I am leaving for a week’s vacation on Friday morning, so I am going to be seriously looking to trade for things that will last a week – goodbye parsley, lettuce, leeks, and green pepper, if I can find more squash and sweet potatoes. I think I will pack the apples and pears to take along.

I am very lucky to have found someone to pick up my share during the week I am gone, so that I won’t lose it – must remember to bring back a very nice gift for her.

Leave a Reply

