9/30/10 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

We still have 2 months to go! Yea!!!
This week looks good!

Romaine Lettuce …………..1 hd
Red Tomatoes….……………4 – 6 pcs.
Plum Tomatoes………………6 pcs.
Sweet Dumpling Squash…1 pc
Buttercup Squash………….1 pc
Leeks……………………………2 pcs
Spinach………………………..7/10 lb.
Parsley ………………………..1 bun
Colored peppers……………1 – 2 pcs.
Gala Apples and Bosc Pears

I think I am going to keep the romaine this time. Not so sure about the tomatoes… I am about tomatoed out. (Yes, they could go into the dehydrator). The squash will be good. The dumpling squash is very sweet. (I just processed it fine in the food processor – yum!  I think I will make some squash soup next)  Of course, the spinach will stay, as well as the leeks and the peppers. So, if I get lucky, I can exchange the parsley and some of the tomatoes for spinach, peppers. Who knows??? I could get lucky!! I hope I will be able to get there when they first open!

As always, I am psyched!!

Leave a Reply

