09/09/10 CSA SHARE: What we got and what I took home

I’m  a little behind with my posts — I got some work! Work done!   Meanwhile,  my CSA delivery came in today:

WHAT I GOT                                                WHAT I TOOK HOME
Colored Bell Peppers – 2 pcs………………4 red tomatoes
Colored Long Peppers – 2 pcs
Arugula – 1/2 lb bag…………………………..1 acorn squash
Cherry Tomatoes – 1 pt
Red Tomatoes – 4-6 pcs
Spaghetti Squash – 1 pc
Dill – 1 bun
Acorn Squash – 1 pc

I have certainly had enough tomatoes, but, at the same time, I am about peppered out (I am wondering if I have developed a pepper sensitivity, although I doubt it.  I just suddenly don’t want to eat a lot of peppers.) So, I exchanged half of the peppers I got for more tomatoes – at least I like sundried tomatoes, and I can probably use them for gifts, as well.

With all these tomatoes (and they are big), I am going to make at least one batch of kale/cashew cheeze-stuffed tomatoes.   With the dill, I expect I will make some dill cheeze.

Leave a Reply

