8/26/10 CSA SHARE: What we got, and what I took home

WHAT THEY SAID:……         WHAT I GOT………WHAT I TOOK HOME

Parsley….1 bun………………………………………3 red bell peppers
Cherry Tomatoes…1 pt
Red/Plum tomatoes…..4 lbs
Colored Bell Pepper……4 pcs…….3 pcs.
Swiss chard…………….1 hd
Red or Chioggia Beets.1 bun…..red  beets
Salad Mix……………….1 bag

Fruit Share
1 bag mixed peaches and apples

This is the first time that I have been very disappointed in my fruit delivery.  We got raspberries instead of apples and all of my raspberries were moldy.  I had to throw away the entire box. There was not a single raspberry I could use (boy was I bummed when I went to make a peach parfait smoothie this morning!)  This has never happened before, and I am very disturbed about it. (Why did the fruit farmer think that moldy fruit was a good thing to send to me?)

Leave a Reply

