WHAT I ATE TODAY

Last night, I took a zucchini, chopped it into 1/4 in. rounds, and put it in a food box (you know, the plastic ones you use to store, or the plastic ones you get with pre-made food/carry out).  Then I poured a mix of olive oil, minced garlic, and Spike over all, but the lid on, and shook it like nobody’s business, to cover all of the zucchini pieces.  Left it in the refrigerator over night, then took it to work for lunch (I also took a thing of the sauerkraut I opened on Monday, and 5 peaches)

After sitting overnight on the kitchen table (hot hot hot), the peaches were ready last night, so I put them in the refrigerator.

This morning, I made one of my favorite smoothies:

  • 2 peaches
  • 1 C cashews
  • 1/2 C frozen blueberries (frozen from other CSA share boxes)
  • 1 T agave syrup

Blend all in the VitaMix or blender.

Yumm!

I ran out of eating steam after the zucchini at lunch time, so I put everything back in the bag.  I was unexpectedly invited to a get together this evening, so I put out the sauerkraut, which disappeared quite readily.

I gave away two of the UFO peaches, and brought the others home to take again tomorrow.  I did eat one peach tonight.

Leave a Reply

