8/5/10 CSA SHARE: What they said, what I actually got, and what I traded for and took home

This is what they said, and what I actually got and/or took home.

WHAT THEY SAID                               I GOT                I TRADED FOR

Zucchini – 1 pc
Baby Red Watermelon – 1 pc……1 Cucumber
Long Peppers – 2 pcs…………………………………………Garlic
Green Bell Peppers – 4 pcs
Purple potatoes – 1 qt
Garlic – 2 hds
Cherry Tomatoes or Red Tomato
Yellow onions – 2 pcs

I also got 1/2 peck peaches and 1/2 peck UFO peaches.  Yumm!

I thought the box looked kind of empty this time… maybe just because there were no leafy things, or else because I was very hungry.

Leave a Reply

