STRAWBERRY/RHUBARB SMOOTHIE

Last night, I was feeling lazy, and did not want to go to great lengths to prepare dinner, so I just capped all of the strawberries in my CSA share and then added cashews, and three stalks of rhubarb and 16 oz. of water, blended it all, and drank it down.

Yumm!

STRAWBERRY/RHUBARB SMOOTHIE

2 C strawberries

1 C rhubarb, chopped

1 C cashews

12-16 oz water (to taste)

optional: add agave syrup or other sweetener of choice to taste

Process in VitaMix until smooth.

NOTE: I did not add any sweetener, but you might like to.  It comes out sort of bland and tart at the same time.

One response to “STRAWBERRY/RHUBARB SMOOTHIE

  1. That sounds like quite a potent smoothie! I remember having strawberry rhubarb pie as a kid. My dad really liked it. Now I don’t eaty any desserts that are not naturally sweetened. I frequent a place called Cousins that has a really extensive raw food menu, including lots of great smoothies.

    You have a very extensive site when it comes to raw food, I applaud your enthusiasm and information!

Leave a Reply

