MASTER CLEANSE QUICKIE COMING UP plus Master Cleanse – plus my projected vacation ideas

With my first CSA delivery looming (first week in June!!!!), I find I need to do a Master Cleanse.  This is tight.  I have a couple of events where I *have to* eat coming up this week. Yuck.   So, I am set to begin my Master Cleanse on Sunday. Then, on Monday, I start a week’s vacation. That’s good and bad.  I am trying to figure out if I can go to Toronto (have never been to an English-speaking foreign country, and I just may be able to afford a couple of days in Toronto.  If I am on a Master Cleanse, I won’t have to pay much for food while I am there, but I will miss checking out any Toronto raw food restaurants there may be ??? how can I find out????

I guess if I actually can go, I will have to try out the “master cleanse” powder I’ve heard they have in WholeFoods.  Then I will just have to carry a supply of sea salt to make the flush.  Easy, yeah?  Just walk around with an American-size water bottle (I mean, in Canada, they probably do not have those American-size  liter water bottles that you can get at the yoga school here, them being Canadian and all — must remember to pack an empty one of those bottles)  Now, this idea, of using the powder, is kind of interesting. I could find out if it works the same as the real lemons/maple syrup/cayenne pepper homemade concoction does.

Oh, gosh! This is going to be complicated, isn’t it?  I mean, I really would like to check out any possible raw food places there, but, at the same time, I am trying to save money, planning to stay in a hostel, and I really want to get this Master Cleanse out of the way.

Oh well, I will figure it out.

Anyway, I may have a chance to go to Toronto, and, if I do, I will figure out how to carry on with my planned dietary program.

If I can’t go to Toronto, I will go to Philadelphia and just go to see the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and the house where Thomas Jefferson wrote something (? the Declaration of Independence? The Constitution?  one of those)  As far as I know, there is no such thing as a raw vegan Philly Cheese Steak, so I will do okay, and the plus side is that I can come back home that same night.

For those of you who are wondering why this vacation is such an issue:  I work 7 days a week.  The only times I get off are national holidays and my vacation.  I had planned to go down to Virginia for a family reunion, but it looks like that is not going to happen this year, owing to an illness in the family, so I have time, and I want to do something I have always wanted to do,  as cheaply as possible.  I figure I could take an overnight bus to Toronto, get off the bus , sleep on the bus, get off the bus, start looking around,  and ,later in the day, check into a hostel, drop my stuff, and continue on checking out the town, then go back to the hostel, collapse, sleep through the night, then go back to exploring the next morning, and, in the evening, gt another over-night bus back home.

If Toronto works out, I still might be able to Philadelphia, as a one-day jaunt – it is only about 2 hours away from New York City.

Whatever ends up happening, I am ecstatic to know that, on the Thursday after my vacation, I will have my first CSA pick-up of the year.  I can’t wait.

The good thing is that, regardless of where I end up going, I won’t have to worry about the volcano ash, as I won’t  be flying. I’m looking at my lovely new passport that I got in December now.  WANT TO GO TO TORONTO

(my biggest reason for wanting to go to Toronto is that I have never before gone to a foreign country where they speak English. It would be so cool to go there.)

2 responses to “MASTER CLEANSE QUICKIE COMING UP plus Master Cleanse – plus my projected vacation ideas

  1. I will add: I am not going to order a ticket until Thursday night, so it just simply may not be possible to go to Toronto (I’ve just checked and my first choice of overnighter is not available. If God wants me to go… it will happen.

  2. would you please pray for me to be able to go to Toronto and come back (that would be a three day venture) in time to go to church on Sunday – I would rather not get off an all-night bus and head straight to churh… I like to dress up for church, would prefer not to look like someone who just got off an all-night bus)
    Thanks in advace for your prayers.

Leave a Reply

