YIPPEE!!! 6/3 is this year’s first CSA delivery!

I am very excited to have found out that our first CSA distribution this year will be on June 3rd. Why so excited?  Okay, I’m all excited about that community feeling, that community belonging, etc., and so forth and so on…   This year, I am all about “this is where my main source of food is coming from” (I’ve had my own private economic downturn, and food is one of the three things I cannot eliminate from the budget — the others are rent and subway fare-card)    Working with the things in my box takes on a whole new meaning, as a result.

Don’t get me wrong! I’m looking forward to finding a way to use each and every thing in the box and making up new recipes that will make me happy to eat things that I have never liked before, as well as finding ways to prepare things I am unfamiliar with.

One of the most interesting things about my CSA distribution box is that I get the chance to create new recipes.

I am very much looking forward to our first distribution, as well as my volunteer session (it is always nice to meet the members when they come in to pick up their shares!)

Leave a Reply

