LAST CSA WINTER: what they say we will get

This is the last delivery of the CSA shares for the winter.  Here is what they say we will get:

Carrots
Rutabaga
Watermelon radish
Spinach/arugula/kale

I have to send in a deposit for the summer share this week. Since I have to cut back (the whole share with fruit that I was getting last year would cost me most of a 2-week paycheck right now, since they cut our pay at my job, so I am not going to be getting the fruit, but I am going to stay with the two tomato shares, as I have thoroughly enjoyed the dried tomatoes all winter)

I have written to the coordinator, to see if I can pay for the fruit share later, since that is such a good deal, but, if I can’t, I will just have to let it go, and just keep smiling.  (I liked the fruit share because it forced me to eat fruit — I am not a good fruit eater!)

Leave a Reply

