OMIGOSH! ALL THE PICKLES ARE GONE!

I promised to bring a pickle to my friend, and I got home, and all the pickles were gone!  They were there when I left!  (maybe the cats ate them? )

So, now I have to go back to the market and get some more pickling cucumbers. That’s an issue! I’m actually busy this weekend!  All weekend! (can you believe it?  If you still don’t understand: I work seven days a week.)

The  biggest customer for my pickles is ….. ME!  I like them.

I still have some sauerkraut left, but it is going fast.  I am going to have to book in a trip to the market…. BUT…. I sort of don’t want to because I am getting my first winter CSA vegetable and fruit delivery next Thursday…. what will be in it that I can pickle?  (there is also the financial issue — I get paid next Thursday)

Decisions! Decisions!

Leave a Reply

