ESL PARTY

One of my “fun” experiences is coming up.  One of my classes is going to have a Thanksgiving party, and I told them that it was potluck – everyone has to bring a delicious lunch dish from their country (i.e., no cakes, cookies, candy – only what they consider healthy food – I do this because they always tell me that Americans only eat junk food, so they should show me what people from their country eat… it makes for a nice international experience for them…. and I bring something from “my cuisine” – often kale or collards)

This time, I think I will bring some kale and some sauerkraut from the last batch.  When they ask me what it is, I will tell them that it is “hamburgers”.

Leave a Reply

