11/05/09 CSA SHARE: What we got and what I took home

I’ve just picked up my CSA share. Yum!

Here is what we got, vs was they said would come.

Sweet Potatoes – 2 lbs………..Sweet potatoes – 3 med.size
Rutabaga – 2 pieces
Romaine Lettuce – 1 head
Leeks – 2 pieces………………… Leeks – 3 small
Spinach – 1/2 lb. bag………….. Romaine lettuce – 1 hd
Japanese Salad Turnips – 1 bun
Red Kale – 1 bunch
Green Cabbage – 1 head

There was also a bag of orange cherry tomatoes in the box.

I traded the Romaine for 1 bunch of kale and 1 head of cabbage.

I am glad to have the cabbage since the sauerkraut I made is already about half- gone.  Yum!  I need to lay in some more mason jars because while I’ve been making the sauerkraut and storing it, I haven’t been able to make any sprouts or rejuvelac.


Leave a Reply

