10-01-09 CSA SHARE: What we got, what I took home

What they said we would get and wWhat hat I got on Thursday (sorry – this is my first chance to get a computer!)

WHAT THEY SAID WHAT WE GOT WHAT I TRADED FOR
Arugula – 1/2 lb. bag Arugula – 1/2 lb. bag 1 bunch Kale
Lettuce Mix – 1/2 lb. bag Lettuce Mix – 1/2 lb. bag 1 bunch Turnips
Radishes or Salad Turnips Baby Salad Turnips  
Green Bell Peppers – 1-pc Green Bell Pepper – 1  
Green Beans – 3/4 lb. bag Green Beans – 3/4 lb. bag 1 bunch Kale*
Sweet Potatoes or  Yellow Potatoes – 1 1/2 lb. Yellow Potatoes  
Acorn Squash – 1 piece Acorn Squash – 1 piece  
Cherry Tomatoes –– 1 pint Cherry Tomatoes –1 pint  
Green Kale – 1 bunch Green Kale – 1 bunch  
Broccoli or Cabbage – 1 piece Cabbage – 1 head  
     

 * The CSA has a rule, much reiterated in the newsletters,  that you can only trade two items to the Trade Box.  I abide by that rule.  I waved a bag of green beans around offering to trade for kale until someone took me up

I am going to make kale chips this week – I have some tomatoes, some lemons, and the kale!

I am experimenting with potatoes again.  These are small and cute… two per experiment!

Leave a Reply

