9/10/09 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

I haven’t been reporting lately, because my computer has died and I have yet to find the money to pay for the last repair so the guy will do this repair. Oh well.  I have a few moments on this borrowed computer, and it is Tuesday, so here is the report on WHAT THEY SAY WE WILL GET… it is still always a crapshoot, although, most times, we get what they say.  I love the thrill of opening the box and seeing what is actually there.

1 head Batavian Lettuce
1 bunch Basil
1 bunch Dill
1 pc. Rosa Bianca Eggplant
1 pint Cherry Tomatoes*
1 pc. Zucchini
1 lb. Fingerling Potatoes
2-3 lb. Red Tomatoes*
1 small Cantaloupe Melon- Picking melons is very tricky, so we’ve been very careful to pick ones that are just right– but please let us know if you get a “dud”. 
FRUIT SHARE**
1 bag mixed Peaches/Apples
1 bag Damson Plums

If I can, I will report what we actually got, as well as what I plan to do with it… I have a new eggplant recipe to try out, if there is actually an eggplant in the box!  My last eggplant is pickling in a jar.  I’ll let you know what happens there, when I know.

Leave a Reply

