CHEEZE as MAYONNAISE – you decide! Jalapeno Cheeze, fresh and fermented

I made up my smoked jalapeno cashew cheeze again tonight, and I realized some things that I had not thought about before when I was working with this and similar recipes… or, shall we say, I paid attention to how I use the things I make, once they are made.

SMOKED JALAPENO CHEEZE
2 C cashews
2 jalapenos (or to taste)
1/4 – 1/2 C water (or rejuvelac)
1 t sea salt

Put all ingredients in VitaMix and process to a smooth consistency.

Tonight, I added two large cloves of garlic to the blender mix before processing.

I have made this recipe before, as is, and totally enjoyed it added to sandwich combos. 

Two weeks ago, I made it with probiotics, and aged it for 24 hours (wow!)
I added 1 T of probiotic powder to the mix and hung it in cheesecloth over a bowl, to let it age for 24 hours.

Today, I made a fresh batch, and, when I went to use a little of it, I  realized that it works like mayonnaise.  I had a lovely sesame/sunflower seed bread sandwich with tomato, onion, and cucumber, using the jalapeno cashew cheeze as a mayonnaise).  Yumm!

 

One response to “CHEEZE as MAYONNAISE – you decide! Jalapeno Cheeze, fresh and fermented

  1. Pingback: KALE CHIPS: 2 kinds | PRETTY SMART RAW FOOD IDEAS

Leave a Reply

