08/06/09 CSA SHARE: What They Say We Will Get

I think the farm is getting touchy about my reports on what actually comes to us in the box on Thursdays.  They shouldn’t.  I started this blog just to report on my experience as a CSA member. The deliveries, such as they are, are part of that.  I think it is interesting how things on the farm change from day to day.  This city girl just gets the end product.  I hope the tomatoes are going to be okay – I heard there is a tomato fungus. I hope our farm’s tomatoes have had their shots or whatever.

WHAT THEY SAY WE WILL GET: We’ll see…..

Green Cabbage – 1 hd
Garlic – 1 hd
Zucchini & Summer Squash – 1 pc
Cucumber – 1 pc
Green Romaine Lettuce – 1 hd
Red Batavian Lettuce – 1 hd
Swiss Chard- 1 bun
Kale or Collards – 1 bun
Red Norland or Yukon Gold Potatoes – 2lb. bag

FRUIT SHARE
1 container Blueberries
1 bag Peaches

Leave a Reply

