07/09/09 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

This is what they say we *might* get. (Or we might not!)
I actually like this dice-throw!  I have no clue if the Tuesday CSAs really get what the farm says, but it is fun to see what my Thursday share is, and how it compares to the newsletter’s prediction.

It seems that the farm thinks we need more lettuce and lettuce-y stuff.  I thought we talked to them about that the year before last, but, I guess, they are more into promoting health among us than we are into eating healthily.  (I personally hate lettuce and lettuce-like vegetables – yes! I am a raw foodist and I recommend that you eat these things, but I HATE them, and can only deal with them in a green smoothie once in a while.)

1 bunch Swiss Chard
1 bunch Parsley
1 bunch Green Kale
1 head Broccoli
1 piece Zucchini
1 head Romaine Lettuce
1 head Radicchio
1 bag Spinach

FRUIT SHARE
1 container Blueberries
1 container Gooseberries

Leave a Reply

