REJUVELAC WEEK: Day 2 and Day 3

REJUVELAC WEEK: Making Rejuvelac: DAY 2
In the morning, I poured out the soak water and rinsed the wheat, then drained it and upended the jars on the dish-drying rack.

In the evening, I saw tiny sprouts.  I rinsed, drained, and returned the jars to the dishrack.

REJUVELAC WEEK! Making Rejuvelac: Day 3

This morning, I saw little sprouts.  I rinsed, drained, and returned the jars, up-ended, to the dishrack.

This evening, I had nice long, spidery sprouts.  I rinsed, and drained, and started STEP II of rejuvelac:

  • I put a jar of sprouts in the VitaMix (you could also use a regular blender), covered them with 2 inches of water, and blended for about 30 seconds, until the grains were cracked, but not totally ground.
  • Then I poured the blended mix back into the jar, and poured 1 C of filtered water into the VitaMix jar, swished it around to catch the remaining grains, and poured it out into the Mason jar.  I saw some more grains left in the VitaMix, so I poured in another C of filtered water, swished it around, and poured all into the Mason jar.
  • Finally, I filled the jar to the neck with filtered water, put the mesh cap back on, and set it on the in the corner.


I repeated the steps for the second jar.

From here, I will stir the ingredients in the jars twice a day for three days, once in the morning, and once in the evening..

I am planning to make one jar of plain rejuvelac, which I want to use for making cheeze, and making a rejuvelac wine with the second jar.

If you want to think ahead:

RECIPES FOR CHEEZE & REJUVELAC WINES

FERMENTED AGED CASHEW CHEEZE

CHAMPAGNE REJUVELAC

REJUVELAC WINES

Leave a Reply

