WHAT WE ACTUALLY GOT & WHAT I WENT AWAY WITH

WHAT THEY SAID REALITY
2 hd Boston Lettuce – Green & Red
1 bun Swiss Chard

1 bun Scallions                                             2 bun Scallions
2 pcs Kohlrabi                                              3 pcs Kohlrabi with nice leaves
1  bun Spinach or Arugula                   1 bun. Arugula
1 bun Garlic Scapes 1 bun. Escarole
1 bag Sugar Snap Peas
1 pt Strawberries                                          NO STRAWBERRIES

I looked in the trade box  — people were tossing lettuce left and right, but there was little else, except kohlrabi.  Since the bag of Sugar Snap Peas was so tiny, I decided to devote myself to kohlrabi recipes this week, and I traded the peas for three nice Kohlrabis.

Stay tuned!  Tomorrow is Friday night – not much good on TV, so I will probably hang out in the kitchen and see what I can do with Kohlrabi!

Leave a Reply

