Grapefruit/Cilantro/Pineapple/Cucumber Smoothie from Sarma Mengalis

Here is a “hearsay” smoothie — someone on one of the raw food forums (sorry, I don’t remember which one) said that that Sarma Mengalis had posted this smoothie on her site OneLuckyDuck (but, in my impatient searching, I could not find it, and I realized I had forgotten where I had seen the reference)


GRAPEFRUIT/CILANTRO/PINEAPPLE/CUCUMBER  SMOOTHIE

-about a half a bunch of cilantro
-half a cucumber
-some pineapple
-a red grapefruit
-pinch of sea salt
-agave nector to taste
-vanilla extract
-a squeeze of lime

Sounds delicious. I have most of the ingredients – will march off to get the rest tomorrow, and let you know…………

One response to “Grapefruit/Cilantro/Pineapple/Cucumber Smoothie from Sarma Mengalis

  1. Just a side note, I also make a similar recipe except I process the cilantro in a mini processor and use the Raaw Foods cucumber pineapple juice I get from Whole Foods. (www.raawfoods.com.) It doesn’t have any pulp or anything in it but it is additive free and it speeds up the cleaning a little.

Leave a Reply

