LEFTOVER SUCCESS DINNER TONIGHT!

DINNER TONIGHT – A LEFTOVER MASTERPIECE!

On Saturday, I made the “Caulifest” recipe I found on PURE JEEVAN  and liked it very much. I had a lot left over, so I put it in the refrigerator.

Today, two days later, it was my turn to prepare dinner, so I went to the leftovers. I mixed  the leftover “Caulifest”, I had about half of it left over (recipe below),  in a bowl together with 2 T of ground flax seed and a teaspoon of my new lucumi powder,  and set it aside while I prepared other things.  After about 10 minutes, I made patties by squeezing the mix together, and then forming the patties on a teflex sheet covered dehydrator tray.  I dehydrated the patties at 125 degrees for 1/2 hour, then flipped the patties and dehydrated some more on the other side.

I soaked some wakame/kanten/mystery seaweed mix( a gift from my Japanese room-mate) for 15 minutes, and then mixed in about 5 T of the leftover massaged marinated kale from Saturday. I added a little sesame oil and some hot pepper apple cider vinegar.  I chopped some tomatoes to place on top.

To serve, I put a cauliflower pattie on the plate with a 1/4 in. slice of tomato on top and put about1 teaspoon of my cashew cheez on top of it all as a sauce. I added some of the kale to the plate and placed the seaweed/kale salad on the plate with the chopped tomatoes on top.

I passed the test!!! My non-raw room-mate liked it!!!!!! All of it! Best of all, I liked it, too!

CAULIFLOWER FEST
adapted from http://purejeevan.com

1/2 head cauliflower, torn apart into small pieces
1 T olive oil
1/2 orange pepper, chopped
2 scallions, chopped
1 T fines herbs 1/4 t (or more!)
ground cayenne pepper salt to taste
1/2 lemon, juiced (or 1 T apple cider vinegar)
salt to taste

  • In a food processor, process the cauliflower to small rice-like bits. Remove to a large mixing bowl.
  • Place remaining ingredients in the food processor and process fine.
  • Stir the pepper mixture into the cauliflower.
  • Adjust seasonings to taste.
  • Serve immediately.
Leave a Reply

