9/25/08 CSA SHARE: what they said we’d get and what I got

This is what they said we would get and what I actually got:

CHIOGGIA BEETS…….1 bun. got CARROTS
RED TOMATOES……..3 pcs.
CHIVES………………..1 bun. *
PARSLEY……………….1 bun. **
ACORN SQUASH……..1 pc.
BUTTERCUP SQUASH..1 pc.
POTATOES…………….4 lbs.
RED PEPPERS………….3 pcs.
BELL PEPPER…………..1 pc.   (yellow)

I chatted with the volunteer about the squash. I think they look like what they call pumpkin in Latin markets.  He said they were different, but they look the same to me. I’ll have to cut them and fool with them, and make something out of them to know.

* I traded the chives for more peppers
** I traded the parsley for beets — I got four small beets with iffy
greens. I want to see what these things look like before I shred
them

Leave a Reply

