8/14/08 CSA SHARE: What they say we will get

This is what they say we will get… so far, this year, they have been on target…

BABY WATERMELON……………….1 piece
RED TOMATOES……………………2 lb.
SUNGOLD CHERRY TOMATOES….1 bag
WHITE ONION………………………1 piece
BUNCHED CARROTS……………….1 bunch
SALAD MIX…………………………..1 bag
EGGPLANT…………………………..1 piece
PARSLEY……………………………..1 bunch

FRUIT SHARE
They say the fruit share for Tuesday and Wednesday is:
1 portion RED PLUMS
1 portion UFO PEACHES

Who knows what the Thursday orphans will receive?
Fruit surprise!!!!!

looks like the tomatoes have kicked in – hooray!!! That means more smoothies at my house.  It’s summer.  I’m tired of chewing!!!!
But….that means I have to get ready for my 24/7 tomato dehydrating week… I wish I could predict when it would be.

I must get some eggplant recipes.  I think it is time to break down and find out how to use raw eggplant in some way that I will like it.

Leave a Reply

