7/24/08 CSA SHARE: What they say we’ll get

This is what they say we will get.

GOLDEN BEETS……………………1 bunch
PARSLEY……………………………1 bunch
SWISS CHARD…………………….1 bunch
ROMANO or STRING BEANS……1 bag
ZUCCHINI…………………………3 pieces
GARLIC…………………………….2 heads
RED GOLD POTATOES…………..1 quart

CUCUMBERS………………………3 pieces

I emailed the farmers about possibly making a link of useful member sites (as in mine), for recipes, etc.  They responded favorably, so I have started to collect all of the recipes I have posted to date so that I can put them all  on a page (or pages) for easy  access.   I have collected  almost all or the recipes now.  Once I finish going through  the entire blog, I will start to categorize them, and, from there, I will figure out how best to get them on the blog.

Meanwhile, I am getting ready for my food demo tonight. I am going to do marinated greens and a ground beet salad (lucky for me, there are beets in the share!!!!)  I am scheduled to be one of the first demos – good! I can watch the others!!!

Now back to the kitchen!!!!!

Leave a Reply

