THIS IS YUM!!!!!! (that’s what I thought when I tasted it!) zucchini idea

Okay. First you need to understand that I grind up all my garlic and put it in olive oil (because my roommate cannot stand the smell of dehydrating garlic)… the good part is I have garlicky olive oil, and my garlic lasts as long as it takes me to use it, if I keep it in the refigerator.

Next, it is a good idea for you to understand that I put a lot of my “dehydrator sun-dried tomatoes’ in olive oil to save them and use them more easily (they stay softer than if they are just dried and stored)

I  got a lot of  zucchini in the last two  shares, and, with my roommate  in  Japan  now,  I am really stretching to get through the share…. There  is a limit to how many times you can eat zucchini pasta in a day…….. let alone in a week.

INGREDIENTS

2 med. zucchini
1 sm. onion
1/4 C sundried tomatoes in olive oil (fork out of the container)
1 fork-worth of ground garlic in olive olive oil (@1 T garlic powder plus 1/8 t oil)

In a food processor, combine all ingredients, and process to a fine paste.

Use as a pate, served on a plate; as a dip for vegetables or crackers; or as you will.

I plan to dehydrate anything I have not used by tomorrow afternoon.  (I will smoothe the leftovers on a teflex sheet and dehydrate them, then use the crumbles in salads or pile them into green smoothies, or add them into sauces.

Leave a Reply

