YUMMY DESSERTS: what’s wrong with that?

I am of two minds when it comes to raw food desserts.

On the one hand, they are so yummy, and I just want them all the time.
On the other hand, they have a lot of CALORIES, which CAN make people fat.
Raw food desserts are mostly in the category of “transition foods”.  I have no problem with that at all… Transition foods are important for people who are in the process of transitioning to raw.  They are useful in that they help people stay raw when they cannot stop thinking about things that they used to eat.

At the same time, I think there has to be a limit to what you eat, unless you want to be a huge tub of lard.

I think it is important to understand that, even if you are eating 100% raw, if you are eating high calorie foods, you can still get fat.

It is also important, at some point, to recognize the principles of food combining (natural hygiene), and consider how the tasty snacks and candies you can make might waylay your raw food lifestyle.

Do I think that you should not eat delicious raw chocolate caramels??? No, not at all (if I were not so lazy, I might make them myself).  At the same time, I think that “raw food candy” and similar items should not be the primary item on anyone’s food list.

Leave a Reply

