WHAT TO DO WITH THE DREDGES AFTER YOU MAKE REJUVELAC

On My Raw Year blog, I found a request for suggestions about what to do with the chaff left over after making a batch or two of rejuvelac.

Steve Meyerowitz, in his book Sproutman’s Kitchen Garden Cookbook suggests dehydrating the chaff, but he doesn’t make very clear what you should do with it after you dehydrate it. I am planning to use my next batch as filler in some crackers I will be making later this week (after these two batches of rejuvelac I’m “cooking up” are done.

I don’t see why the dehydrated wheat chaff could not be crumbled and sprinkled on salads and other food creations, so I will try that, as well.

Funny, I had never thought about what to do with the dredges until I started to make up this batch and went back to Sproutman to remind myself of what he had said about making rejuvelac (he has some good suggestions)

2 responses to “WHAT TO DO WITH THE DREDGES AFTER YOU MAKE REJUVELAC

  1. Great suggestion!

    I’ll try that with my current batch. I have a flax cracker recipe that I use regularly, and this will add a new flavor.

  2. I put them in a bird feeder and hung them in my tree.

Leave a Reply

