BREAKING MY MASTER CLEANSE

I had to break my Master Cleanse fast at day 15 (I had planned to go on for 40 days, and I was doing well), because of a “family” problem:  I realized that my room-mate had  not been eating (real food) during the time that I was fasting.  The realization came slowly…. one day I started noticing that there were no dishes in the drainer, and the only garbage was my lemon peels….  I talked to her, and found she was having problems (I think they might well have been related to a lack of protein, vitamins, and Omega 3s). The day after we talked, and after she had said that she would start eating properly, when I asked, she told me that she had eaten a bagel (I know that she will have eaten more than that… she does not count cookies, crackers, cakes, pies, doughnuts, and so on, as eating), so I told her that I was going to break my fast and that, for a while, we would be eating together again, i.e., I am responsible for preparing food 2 days a week, and she is responsible the other 2 days.  the days she cooks, I usually have to prepare something for myself, because, although she does make a very good salad, she is on the SAD side of the dietary equation for the most part.

I broke my fast mostly by just doing the lemonade for two more days knowing that I was breaking the fast (Burroughs says to drink orange juice, but I cannot).  Then I drank some more lemonade on the third day, and ate a blended salad/soup for dinner.

I’m back to eating solids.  As soon as I get my room-mate eating normally again, I will start a Master Cleanse again.

One response to “BREAKING MY MASTER CLEANSE

  1. 10 days is good. 15 days is great! It’s ok that you didn’t complete 40 days. 15 days gives you a nice, squeaky, clean system.

Leave a Reply

